Dope Fit Chick of the Week!

Our Dope Fit Chick of the week is Personal Trainer Shawnte’ Sims! Read her interview and checkout what she eats in a typical day to stay in shape.

 Ouick Stats:

Name: Shawnte’ Sims

Location: Dallas, TX

Age: 39 ( 40 11-20)

Height: 5’4


Born in Tulsa, Ok. Single, parent to a fur baby. 😊 Graduated from the University of Oklahoma.  I’ve been doing health and fitness full time for 4.5 years.  Owner/operator of Sims Fitness (private/small group training) Partner trainer & recruiter for Camp Gladiator. (adult outdoor fitness classes)


What motivates you to work out and live a healthy lifestyle?

Simply me wanting to be the best version of me. 


What does your workout routine look like?

I do boot camps 2 to 3 times a week (total body workouts) and I’m in the gym doing strength training (isolated muscle groups) 3 times a week. 


What do you eat in a typical day to stay in shape?

Breakfast ~ 3 organic eggs whites, 2 slices of apple gate turkey bacon & avocado. Lunch ~ Protein, veggie & carb (Salmon, rice & veggie) Dinner ~ protein & veggie (Chicken/turkey & spinach or broccoli) 

A couple of snacks (fruit) Protein Shake after my workout. Minimum of 64oz of water per day. 


How do you maintain your hair while working out?

I see my stylist every 2 to 3 weeks. The past year I’ve worn various flat twist hair styles. Prior to that sew-ins  (aka locks of Love) ??


 What?s in your gym bag?

Weight gloves, resistant band, towel, headphones, arm strap for phone, chap stick & lotion 

What might we catch you doing outside the gym?

Spending quality time with family & friends 


Give your best 3 health tips that people can implement right now?

  1. Proper rest.

  2. Never skip a meal.

  3. Implement a minimum of 3 workouts per week. 



Where can we find you on social media?

Facebook ~ Sims Fitness IG: brownchic78